Rendezvous.

Technology is the name of advancement where human relations are balanced on phones and laptops. When we come together we watch movies, playing games in phones or chat with our friends.  Our weekends still deals with mails and letters displaying on screens of laptops on our laps. Contrarily, the recent gathering I attended is fun. I would say 10% of technology played its part – for inviting people for gathering. I would have definitely regretted missing this bundle of people who meet only to make memories, not to display superior egos for self-satisfaction.

Mothers summoned in kitchen cooking their own recipes to provide us a delicious platter. Their laughter ringed in every corner and mixed up with father’s gang. I don’t understand how man label women as gossip queens when they themselves cannot stop gossiping. There chatters start like ‘Arnab Goswami News Hour’ and in no time transfer to living room of ‘Comedy nights with Kapil Sharma.’ 

Another room is buzzing with kids playing there games and teenagers sharing their school and tuition incidents. I am odd one out, who can neither fit in mother’s group nor in children’s. No one of my age. It is better that way, because I could play along with kids and chat with teenagers. All kids started playing student-teacher and me along with teenagers began playing business. This reminded me of my childhood. I forgot all these when I joined the race of career.

In that get together I met this girl of age 16 who is purely talented and her sketches and paintings are astonishing. I requested her give me some tips, because I can sketch but not like her. Perfect shades, curves and lines does not impersonate word hobby to her work (I will try to post some in blog.)

I met one of the kids mother, who graduated in animation. Another kids mothers are PhD holders and few did B.ED. They are the group of teachers being children in leisure. I didn’t interact much with father’s, who are well settled in their jobs.

It is fun to be part of that get-together where I arrived as none and became one. Human interaction is important to activate your senses. You can learn from different opinions and conversations. No virtual interaction can leave that longing impact. It will help you develop emotionally and their will be improvement in relations and interactions.

All together, informal rendezvous with people you know tightens knot and with new people introduces to new world. Do participate in rendezvous or plan few with people whom you rarely meet. It is surely fun.

2 thoughts on “Rendezvous.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑